‘Cobra Kai’ Season 6 Divided Into Three Segments: Series Begins

Cobra Kai” Season 6 is set for a grand finale with an extended season format.

As a highlight of the Netflix Is A Joke Festival, Netflix has revealed that the beloved series will conclude with a 15-episode season, divided into three blocks of five episodes each. The initial set will debut on July 18, followed by the second quintet on November 28. The series will wrap up with the final five episodes in 2025, with a specific premiere date to be announced later.

Netflix has also dropped a teaser trailer for the upcoming season, available for viewing below.

In this climactic season, after the expulsion of Cobra Kai from the Valley in the Season 5 finale, the narrative explores the aftermath. The official synopsis teases the dilemma facing the senseis and students as they ponder their participation in the Sekai Taikai—the world karate championships.

Returning to their roles from the “Karate Kid” film saga are Ralph Macchio, William Zabka, Martin Kove, and Yuji Okumoto. The cast also includes Xolo Maridueña, Jacob Bertrand, Mary Mouser, Tanner Buchanan, Peyton List, Gianni DeCenzo, Courtney Henggeler, Vanessa Rubio, Dallas Dupree Young, Alicia Hannah-Kim, Griffin Santopietro, and Oona O’Brien.

The series is crafted by creators Josh Heald, Jon Hurwitz, and Hayden Schlossberg, who also serve as executive producers through Counterbalance Entertainment. Additional executive producers include Will Smith, James Lassiter, and Caleeb Pinkett for Westbrook Entertainment, alongside Susan Ekins in partnership with Sony Pictures Television. Ralph Macchio and William Zabka also contribute as executive producers.

This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!


What do you think?

1.2k Points
Upvote Downvote

Written by TelevisionMoments

Tv Character List


Always Sunny Pixel Fan Art